Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Terms. Searches can be made collectively and in the bases individually.
Under Subject Reference, you can click on Art & Architecture and narrow down to online reference works and handbooks from Oxford University Press (art and architecture). Option to search in the individual works, e.g. Dictionary of Architecture and Landscape Architecture and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, or search together in all the base's works (approx. 500 reference works within all subjects). Provides access to the latest edition of the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics.
Includes Kunstindeks Danmark, which is a register of works of art and artists in the collections of Danish state and state-recognised museums. The information is supplemented with information from the digital edition of the Weilbach Dansk Kunstnerlexikon.
Reference work for the identification of Danish artist and architect signatures. Here you can find approximately 15,000 signatures registered under the artist or architect who used it, dated and reproduced in images. The base covers approximately 9,000 Danish artists and architects. Fundraising for the base stopped in 2009.
Covers all areas within the study of the Middle Ages: art, archaeology, philosophy, literature, history, theology from approx. 300-1500 in Europe, the Middle East and North Africa.
Provides information on key concepts and methods within, among other things media theory, media history, discourse theory, digital and social media, journalism, linguistics, visual theory, etc.
A collaboration between approx. 50 art libraries. The base is a free internet resource, and all the art libraries' catalogs are searched together. It is not possible to order material directly from the base, but it can be ordered via KB's website under "Didn't find it?".
Four databases that cover the field broadly: International Bibliography of Art (IBA), ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM), Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) and Arts & Humanities Database.
Bibliographic database for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers painting, digital art, crafts, design and photography from 1974 to the present.
Online access to the Royal Library's digital collection of newspapers, radio, tv and commercials. All material more than a 100 years old is freely available. Material less than a hundred years old, is accessible through certain computers.
Kulturmonitor is a Danish digital news media that delivers news, debates and analyzes every day on the fields of film, stage, art, music, literature and cultural policy.
A Danish web-based news media that conveys visual art in an informative, critical and accessible manner. Kunsten.nu is divided into a Journal and an Artguide.
Contains i.a. architectural drawings, architectural photographs, architectural models, sketchbooks, photographs of Danish visual art, artist signatures, model drawings, etc.
Contains over 9000 images from more than 900 buildings by more than 500 different Danish architects and design studios. The base is hosted by The Royal Academy - Library.
Access to millions of cultural heritage items from approx. 2,000 institutions throughout Europe, including works of art, books, music and videos about art, newspapers, fashion etc.
Rune Rosenborg Rasmussen
