Middle East Studies: Guide

Publishes articles from all disciplines dealing with gender and women in the Middle East.

Articles dealing with all aspects of the Middle East, from ancient times to the present - including literature, politics, religion and culture.

Articles dealing with history and politics in Arabic-speaking countries with a focus on the Middle East, North Africa, Turkey, Iran and Israel.

American journal with in-depth analyzes of politics, culture and society in the Middle East.

Articles about the Middle East and neighboring regions.

Journal about the contemporary Middle East with contributions in Scandinavian.

Archive for researchers and students on the Middle East and North Africa

Multidisciplinary database with articles about the Middle East and Africa within the fields of: business, science, technology, social sciences, education and humanities.

Access to more than 30 news sources based in the Middle East in English and French.

JSTOR provides access to English language articles in numerous disciplines, from 1880 onward.

Large collection of Danish periodicals.

Access to a large number of encyclopedias on the Middle East and studies in Islam.

Encyclopedia of politics and political structures in the Middle East.

Independent e-zine published by the Arab Studies Institute

Egyptian press archive

The Israeli media archive

Turkish media archive

From Infomedia you can access Danish newspaper articles from the last two decades.

Online access to the Royal Library's digital collection of newspapers, radio, tv and commercials. All material more than a 100 years old is freely available. Material less than a hundred years old, is accessible through certain computers.