PAIS International contains references to publications on public management/public policy, international politics and adjacent topics from more than 120 countries.
The database includes more than 540,000 journal articles, books, chapters in books, government publications, working papers, etc.
The indexed material is primarily in English but there are also references to materials published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.
This online database provides access to references and abstracts as well as an index of the journals and running publications within the field of Social Sciences.
An important bibliography within the Social Sciences areas. Contains references to journal articles in several languages and form several countries from 1956 onwards.
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide containing 49 million records.
A useful tool when you need core articles that introduce you to a scientific field and when you need definitions and descriptions of e.g. theories and schools in various scientific fields.
Contains reference works in all fields of the social sciences. Try e.g. Dictionary of the Social Sciences, which contains definitions of social science topics and biographies of important social science scholars.
Entries are true definitions, not extended essays or summaries.
The entries draw on classic and contemporary scholarship, and include basic terms, concepts, theories, schools of thought, methodologies, techniques, topics, issues, and controversies
Ulrik Mads Hansen
