Economics: Guide

EconLit
EconLit holds references and abstracts from more than 750 journals from 1969 to present day, as well as articles, books and book reviews.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is an index of economic periodicals from 1886-. It includes author profiles for the 20,000 most cited authors. The database als contains books in full text, reference works and reports etc. Most periodicals are in full text.
Nexis Uni
Nexis Uni provides access to about 1000 newspapers in English and to search for fulltext articles in more than 2,9 billion documents.

International Bibliography of the Social Sciences IBSS
References to books, journal articles and reviews, covering anthropology, political science, sociology and economics since 1981.
more...less...
Searches can be limited to anthropological subsets.
Web of Science. Social Sciences Citation Index
An important bibliography within the Social Sciences areas. Contains references to journal articles in several languages and form several countries from 1956 onwards.
more...less...
Search by 'topic' or search for cited works.
Scopus
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide containing 49 million records.
Google Scholar
Interdisciplinary search for scientific literature.

Wiley Online Library
A collection of journals, books and reference works within e.g. the social sciences.
Oxford Handbooks Online
Contains in-depth articles and handbooks in the field of social science.
more...less...
The references can be used for inspiration when searching for keywords and for clarification of concepts when conducting a searching.
Oxford Reference
A useful tool when you need core articles that introduce you to a scientific field and when you need definitions and descriptions of e.g. theories and schools in various scientific fields.
more...less...
Contains reference works in all fields of the social sciences. Try e.g. Dictionary of the Social Sciences, which contains definitions of social science topics and biographies of important social science scholars.

Orbis M&A
Orbis provides access to company information, stock data, ownership information and much more.
OECD iLibrary
Access to statistics and reports from OECD.
OECD Economic Surveys
OECD Economic Surveys are periodic reviews of member and non-member economies.
more...less...
Reviews of member and some non-member economies are on a two-year cycle; other selected non-member economies are also reviewed from time to time. Each Economic Survey provides a comprehensive analysis of economic developments, with chapters covering key economic challenges and policy recommendations addressing these challenges.
Statistics Denmark
Information service center for Statistics Denmark.
Google Dataset Search
Research datasets.
Danish Economic Councils
The Danish Economic Councils is an independent economic advisory body.

Contacts

Lars Hansen
Head Clerk

+45 9132 4352
larh@kb.dk