ProQuest provides unified acces to 24 databases. If you want to make use of the specific search facilities, e.g. LLBA's thesaurus, you must select this database. You can also limit your search according to subject, language and so on.
The ProQuest platform gives access to bibliographical databases as well as a number of full text databases covering the humanities, social and natural sciences and medicine. It is both possible to search in the individual databases or in all of them at the same time.
Provides via "person search" and "Gale Literary Index" a quick access to basic information about authors and works. This also goes for Slavic literature, although the literary studies are only in non-Slavic main languages (English, French, German, Spanish)!
Literature Resource Center also includes different tools for searching literature about authors (biographies and bibliographies), literary works and skønlitterære værker and comparative literature studies in general. LRC builds on Gale's editions, e.g. Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, selected criticism from Gale's series Literature Criticism and For Students Series as well as links to articles from many literary periodicals. It is important to notics that not all of these periodicals' articles can be found in fulltext, and that few of the other works are included 100%. It is not possible to search the included works directly; only articles or chapters from them. The target group of LRC is mainly students.