This database, covering all subject areas within the field of social scienes, indexes six types of materials: books and government documents; articles appearing in edited books; periodical and journal articles; Masters theses and Ph.D. dissertations as well as a few B.A. theses and honors papers; conference papers; and videocassettes. Partially full text.
This full text database provides acces to a large amount of "grey litterature", i.e. unpublished or scarcely distributed written documents about recent events and about economic, social and politic prospective for the region.
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators on Africa, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
ASA Online provides a quarterly overview of journal articles and edited works on Africa in the field of the social sciences and the humanities available in the library of African Studies Centre, Leiden
Contains references to journal articles, series and edited books from the late 19th century to today. Provides a broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields, i.e. cultural and social anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, folklore and linguistics.
Contains references to journal articles, book reviews and essay collections in all fields of religion. Contains articles in different languages, as well as essays, book reviews, congress reports, reports etc. Consists of 5 specialized databases.
It covers the areas of anthropology, archeology, philosophy, art (especially Latin-American), and literature, linguistics as well as the social sciences areas. It contains references with abstracts, mainly to journal articles, but also to books, reports, dissertations etc. from 1984 onwards.
IBSS dates back to 1981 and covers the fields of anthropology, politics, sociology and economics. IBSS contains references to books and articles as well as reviews of social science journals. Furthermore, you are able to carry out you search using keywords to narrow down your search to the anthropological part of the bibliography.
The database includes more than 540,000 journal articles, books, chapters in books, government publications, working papers, etc.
The indexed material is primarily in English but there are also references to materials published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.
Contains references to articles and books in several languages and from several countries from 1952 onwards. Carry out your search by use of Thesaurus searching, keywords or by browsing the different indexes. Furthermore, you can search cited works. Contains anthropological material as well.
Is an important bibliography within the Social Sciences areas. Contains references to journal articles in several languages and form several countries from 1956 onwards. Search by 'topic' or search for cited works.