Skip to main content

Anthropology: Where to find the books

Faculty Library of Social Sciences

The KUB-collection (Copenhagen University Library collection)
In the basement of the Gothersgade library you will find the KUB-collection, the lending collection of the Faculty Library.
The KUB collection consists of books acquired from 2009 onwards and covers the disciplines of psychology, sociology, economics,
political science and anthropology.  As a student at the University of Copenhagen you will here find the primary literature for your studies.

Semester Literature
You will find the collection of semester literature on the ground floor in connection with the lounge behind the information desk. The collection covers political science, psychology and economics, while anthropology and sociology consists selected literature. You can borrow the books as"Quick loan", borrow and return on the same day. You can copy from the collection or print the online-materials. 

How do you find the books?
Search for literature in REX. When you have found the book in REX, check the call number = KUB SAMF + year + numerus currens and then locate it on the shelf. Follow the signs for each year in the collection downstairs.

New aquisitions
The most recently purchased literature is placed at the end of the KUB-collection, that is to say, it continues after the most recent completed year in the collection. Books acquired in the last couple of weeks are shelved here.

How do I obtain literature which is not in the KUB-collection?
Social sciences books acquired before 2009 are in storage and can be ordered via REX. Literature from other subject areas can be found at the other faculty libraries. Materials ordered before 7 am can be picked up the same day after 2 pm.

Contact

Erik Schwägermann 
Subject Specialist
Phone: 9132 4617
Mail: es@kb.dk

Per Hansen 
Information Specialist
Telephone: 9132 4586
Mail: peha@kb.dk