International Law: Guide

The Avalon Project gathers documents from the Nuremberg War Crimes Tribunal and links to other sources related to the Nuremberg process.

Official documents and decisions from the tribunal in full text.

The website provides access to the main documents about the court, an overview of cases before the tribunal, and decisions in full text.

Successor to ICTR and ICTY.

The International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea's website handles cases in accordance with the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea of 10 December 1982.

The tribunal's database with decisions in full text and selected documents. The database is free but requires registration. Established in 1981 as a consequence of the crisis between Iran and the US. Also, see the tribunal's .org site.

Links to international documents from tribunals and international courts.

A comprehensive gateway to decisions and other documents from a range of international courts and tribunals. The latest decisions can be found under Latest News.

A database that allows searching for decisions from 20 international and regional courts and tribunals. The database contains over 20,000 decisions.

The World Court Digest provides a systematic entry to decisions from the International Court of Justice in The Hague.

The collection includes the UN Treaty series with over 40,000 multi- and bilateral treaties reported by UN member states and international organizations. It also provides status information on countries' accession or ratification of treaties deposited with the UN Secretariat (currently around 500 treaties). The collection includes several auxiliary tools such as an index to the UN Treaty series and an overview of titles of treaties deposited with the UN Secretariat.

Treaties from the Council of Europe and any protocols are available in a database prepared by the Council's Treaty Office. The database offers various search options, including searching for treaties that Denmark has not yet ratified. There is also access to the treaties through a chronological overview. For each treaty, information is provided on which countries have ratified it. Additionally, there is information on any declarations, reservations, and other communications with the Council of Europe's member states.

WIPO works for the protection of intellectual property rights: copyright, patent law, etc.

The treaty database contains 100 treaties and texts covering International Humanitarian Law. The database includes various treaties, such as the Geneva Conventions (1949) + Protocols (1977 + 2005), and newer treaties such as the treaty on anti-personnel mines (1997).

Selected historical treaties and international agreements.

Hague Conference on Private International Law: Conventions. Overview of all Hague Conventions in international private law with updated status on which countries have acceded to each convention.

The treaty collection is divided into several topics such as U.N. Charter, The International Bill of Human Rights, Indigenous rights. There is also information on the ratification of treaties divided by country.

Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators (ENTRI). Collection of environmental treaties and other international agreements, which can be found through various search interfaces.