Educational Science: Guide

Review of Educational Research
Critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education
Race, Ethnicity and Education
Publishes research on racism and race inequality in education.
Gender and Education
Multi-disciplinary and critical discussions of gender and education.
Journal of Education Policy
Research on policymaking, policy implementation and policy impact.
Nordic Studies in Education
Articles, information and debate on topical subjects within education in the Nordic countries.

Power and Education
Focuses on the relationships between the concepts of power and education in their broadest senses.
American Educational Research Journal
Peer-reviewed articles that span the field of education research across all subfields and disciplines.
Directory of Open Access Journals - Education
Open Access Journals about education.
Learning and Instruction
Research in the areas of learning, instruction, teaching and development.
Journal of the Learning Sciences
Research on education and learning that informs theories of how people learn and the design of learning environment.
British Journal of Sociology of Education
High quality original, theoretically informed analyses of the relationship between education and society.

VIVE: The Danish Center for Social Science Research
Publications and experts in fx “Children, youth and family” and “Daycare, school and education.
Statistics Denmark
Information service about Danish statistics.
The Danish Evaluation Institute, EVA
EVA explores and develops the quality of day care centres, schools and educational programmes.
Nora – Research portal Denmark
Publications from Danish research institutions in all subjects.
Danish Educational History
Danish teaching materials, wallcharts, historical school photographs etc.

Forskning i pædagogik på KU : eng
Information om forskning ved Sektion for Pædagogik på KU.
Nationalt Center for Skoleforskning
Samarbejde mellem DPU, Aarhus Universitet og VIA University College.

The Danish Parliament´s Information Centre
Ask questions about about the Parliament and its work or about existing rules in all areas of law.
EU Information Centre
Ask questions about EU

Education Research Complete
Covers research on all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
PsycInfo
The most important database in international psychological research.
ERIC
Educational Resources Information Center is a pedagogical database. Most of the literature is in English.
SocIndex
European database, indexes leading sociological journals dealing with topics, such as gender, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.

Google Scholar
A part of Google but with scientific literature.
Bibliotek.dk
Find and order books from most libraries in Denmark via bibliotek.dk. Also articles from Danish journals and magazines.
Scopus
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide containing 49 million records
Web of Science. Social Sciences Citation Index
Social Scientific bibliography with references to articles in journals in numerous languages from 1956 onwards.
Wiley Online Library
A collection of journals, books and reference works within e.g. the social sciences.

A Dictionary of Education
Clear and concise definitions for more than 1000 terms relevant to education.
Encyclopedia of Terminology for Educational Communications and Technology
Includes brief definitions and discussion of 180 key terms in the field of ECT.
International Encyclopedia of Education
Comprehensive articles about key subjects within the field of education.

Eurydice
Information about the education systems of the European countries.
Eurostat - Education and training
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union.
OECD iLibrary
Publications and statistics about education and other subjects. Click fx ”Browse by Themes and Country”.

Contact

Jeanette Johansen
Information specialist

+45 9135 6450
jeaj@kb.dk