Nordic law: Welcome

The Norwegian legal informations system. Contains laws, rules and regulations, procedural history, rulings, legal literature etc.

Contains bills, government bills and white papers (NOUs).
Legislative texts can also be found through Lovdata and Stortinget.

Information about Stortinget (the Norwegian parliament) and the cases currently under review.
Legislative texts can also be found through Lovdata and Regjeringen.no.

Legislation can be found in English, Sami, German, Spanish and French. The site is incomplete, the translations are unofficial and may not be fully updated.

Introducing the Swedish Courts

Swedish statutes in English can be found in Karnov. See Författningar in the left menu, then Engelska översättningar in the next top menu.
Please note that the English texts available here are not official translations.
Access from The Faculty of Law/Legal Knowledge Centre.

Some of the functions that can be found in the English section are only available in Swedish. These include the search function, parliamentary documents and webcasts.

Finlex is an online database of up-to-date legislative and other judicial information of Finland. Finlex is owned by Finland's Ministry of Justice. Most of the databases are only available in Finnish and Swedish. Some translations of Finnish acts and decrees are also available in English and other languages. Case-Law in legal literature database is also available in English.

Adgang 2013-.

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

NNJLSR is a peer reviewed annual research journal. NNJLSR aims to publish original and innovative legal scholarship in the diverse fields of law.

Nordic journal on intellectual property law. Content is in Nordic languages, but article titles from 1982- has been translated to English and is therefore searchable. Coverage 1932-.

The library has access 2001:2-

The library has access 1996-

These reports contain awards and judgments within the fields of maritime law, transportation law and other areas of law insofar as the case is linked to shipping and/or transportation in Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway or Sweden.
The library has access 1952-

The library has access 1957-