Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Biomedical bibliography. Contains MEDLINE 1966- and OLDMEDLINE back to the start of the 1940's. Covers biomedicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine and nursing. Also available in an OvidSP version.
PubMed's interface for mobile phones, iPads, etc.
Biomedical, pharmacological bibliography. Good coverage of European journals as well as broad indexing of drugs. Coverage 1974- including Medline posts in the same period.
Online edition of Psychological Abstracts starting from 1806. References to books, reports and dissertations from 1987-
CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This database provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981.
The Cochrane Library contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE) as well as Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CCTR). CDSR contains updated systematic summaries of randomised controlled trials (RCT) and clinical results.
SveMed+ contains references to nordic articles about biomedicine. Produced by the Karolinska Institute library and contains reference to biomedical publications from three Scandinavian medical journals as well as Swedish and Norwegian medical dissertations.
Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with over 20,500 titles from 5,000 publishers worldwide containing 49 million records
Web of Science
Bibliography which contains the following databases: : Science Citation Index from 1900-, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956-, Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975- . Can be used for citation searches. Is part of the portal Web of Knowledge.
Journal Citation Reports
Evaluation of journals and citationanalyses of journals indexed in Science Citation Index and Social Science Citation Index (Impact factor, frequence of citations etc. ) Covers over 5900 journals in the fields of science, technology and medicine as well as over 1700 social science journals. Part of the portal Web of Knowledge.
Seek and find items in all of the libraries in Denmark and have them delivered to your prefered local library.
Preisler - Bibliotheca Medica Danica
Danish medical literature until 1913. In Danish.
Preisler 2 - Bibliotheca Medica Danica
Preisler adapted and expanded by Johan Schioldann