KB logo

Landscape Architecture and Urban Design: Law / Statistics

Address

Copenhagen University Library Frederiksberg
(KUB Frederiksberg)
Dyrlaegevej 10
DK 1870 Frederiksberg C
+45 33 47 47 47
Ask the library

How to find us

Law

EUR-Lex
EUR-Lex provides free access to European Union law. Here you can consult the Official Journal of the European Union as well as the treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals.

Nexis Uni
LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications, using a variety of flexible search options. Access over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. 

Lovguide Miljø (Legislation Guide Environment)
Support Tools, which provides a broad overview of environmental law. Topics: Contains among other things, a case officer oriented subject entry within waste and raw materials, nature, industry, agriculture and water. The continuous updating includes both national and new European directives, with references to related legislation.

Lovguide Plan og Natur (Legislation Guide Plan and Nature)
A support tool that provides a broad overview of planning rules in Denmark. Topics: Contains among other things, a case officer oriented subject entry with legislation guide reports within municipal and local planning, urban areas, the open country, nature and transversal topics such as expropriation. The continuous updating includes both national and new European directives with references to related legislation.  

LovText Miljø (Environmental legislation)
Updated regulations, plus other relevant information, e.g. EU regulations, judgments and administrative decisions. Topics: Waste and recycling, genetic engineering, marine environment, soil and groundwater, contaminated soil, chemicals, agriculture, animal husbandry, forestry, air, environmental management, green accounting, environmental protection (general), environmental labeling, environmental support, environmental taxes, EIA and SEA, streams, effluents, handling, noise, water companies (plants).

LovText Plan og Natur (Planning and nature legislation)
Legislation and decisions on planning and nature conservation. Updated regulations, plus other relevant information, e.g. EU regulations, judgments and administrative decisions. Topics: Land use, housing, urban development, infrastructure, nature protection and nature conservation, planning, public access to nature, experiments etc.

Retsinformation
Danish legislation. 

Statistics

Eurostat
Statistics for EU. 

FAOSTAT
Statistical data from the FAO members concerning agriculture, forestry, climate, environment etc.

OECD iLibrary
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books,  papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

Statistikbanken, Danmarks Statistik (StatBank Denmark)
Detailed statistical information for the Danish society.

A Dictionary of Statistics 
‘...this gem of statistical terms is highly recommended to users of statistics at all levels’ - Significance (the magazine of the Royal Statistical Society)

Find Literature

Search bibliotek.dk