logo

Pharmaceutical Sciences: Databases

Remote Access

Remote Access

Databases

Biosis Citation Index

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://www.webofknowledge.com/BCI
Biosis Citation Index is a development of Biosis Preview and it is a part of Web of Knowledge. Biosis Citation Index has access to citation-searching.
 

Biosis Previews / Biological Abstracts

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://webofknowledge.com/biosis
Bibliographic database covering biological subjects such as botany, microbiology, zoology and biomedicine. It refers to journals, books, chapters, reports, proceedings ect. from 1969 onwards. Biosis Prewiev is part of Web of Knowledge.
 

Cochrane Library

http://www.cochrane.dk/
In their own words: "The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. It is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care."

The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, such as:

- Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) 
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness (DARE)
- Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CENTRAL)
- The NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED)
 

Embase

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&NEWS=n&PAGE=main&D=oemez
A bibliographical database that gives access to the pharmacological and biomedical literature. The database covers pharmaceutical-related information on a substantial level. It covers material published since 1980.
 

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)  

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&NEWS=n&PAGE=main&D=ipab​
IPA is a bibliographic database containing international coverage of pharmacy and health-related literature in information, the practice of pharmacy, pharmaceutical education, and the legal aspects of pharmacy and drugs. From 1970 to the present.
 

Micromedex ® Solutions

http://www.micromedexsolutions.com/micromedex2/librarian/
Micromedex evidence-based medicines information.

No remote access
 

OECD iLibrary

http://www.oecd-ilibrary.org.ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/
Access to OECD’s (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) databases, journals and books, covering economics, education, OECD Biotechnology reports, Innovation in Pharmaceutical Industries etc. Also access to statistical databases such as OECD Health data.
 

PsycINFO / Psychological Abstracts  

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&MODE=ovid&NEWS=n&PAGE=main&D=psyh
Bibliographic database covering psychology and related areas.
 

PubMed  

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/entrez/query.fcgi?otool=idkdnlblib
PubMed is a service of the US National Library of Medicine, which offers access to the MEDLINE database of citations and abstracts of biomedical research articles.

Reaxys

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=https://www.reaxys.com
Gives access to Beilstein and Gmelin. Physical and chemical data.
 

SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)  

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org
Chemical and bibliographic database. SciFinder Scholar provides access to Chemical Abstracts Plus (CAPlus, bibliographic data, 1907-present), CAS Registry (chemical structures, names, and properties), CASReact (single and multistep organic reactions), MEDLINE (Biomedical citations, 1950-present) as well as ChemList and ChemCats.

The access is for The Pharmacy Faculty’s employees and students only.
Access requires a personal user registration. The self-registration of SciFinder is provided for Copenhagen University. Only current staff, faculty and students are permitted to register for access to SciFinder Web. All others are strictly prohibited from registering.
For registration, an e-mail address ending of ku.dk is requested and registration can only be done from a computer at Copenhagen University campus. Registration: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=7C03AA62-86F3-F014-1105-C895178F5368 

Scopus  

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://www.scopus.com
One of the largest databases with abstracts and citations from all scientific subject areas such as health science, biology, chemistry, social sciences, psychology, finance, management and much more.
 

Standard Terms Database

http://standardterms.edqm.eu/ 
A database of European Pharmacoeial standard terms and definitions of drugs, administration routes and more. The terms is translated to 33 languages.

Free access, but requires a personal registration: https://www.edqm.eu/register/
 

Toxnet

http://toxnet.nlm.nih.gov/
A collection of toxicology and environmental health databases from the National Library of Medicine. Among others include Toxline, a database with references to literature on biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals
 

Web of Science  

http://ep.fjernadgang.kb.dk/login?url=http://www.webofknowledge.com/wos
Web of Science is both a citation and bibliographical database that covers about 8000 international scholarly journals (1945-). Web of Science contains the databases Science Citation Index (1900-), Social Science Citation Index (1956-) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-). Web of Science is a part of Web of Knowledge.

Gyldendal's Dictionaries online

Cookiepolitik (dansk) / Cookie policy (English)